London Historians' Monthly Pub Meet

A London Historians Event

We have an informal gathering of socialising on the first Wednesday of every month. From 6:30 pm. All are welcome.

Upstairs at the Hand and Shears, 1 Middle Street, Cloth Fair EC1A 7JA. This historic pub was Grade II listed in February 2020 in recognition of the original state of its Victorian interior.

We have up to 30 attendees most months and you can come as early or late as you like, we’re always still there at Last Orders. All welcome, not just LH members.

Meetings for all of 2022 are as follows: Wed 5 January; Wed 2 February; Wed 2 March; Wed 6 April; Wed 4 May; Wed 1 June; Thur 6 July; Wed 3 August; Wed 7 September; Wed 5 October; Wed 2 November; Wed 7 December.

Free and Affordable Lectures

Several institutions host wonderful history lectures which are either free or cost very little.
The venerable Gresham College holds free lectures at its HQ in Barnards Inn, Holborn and also at Museum of London. Details.
Guildhall Library has free lunchtime lectures and £5 evening ones, which include a glass of wine. Details